2010 Year-End Round-Up of AMERICANA

This site has become quite a little community of people from everywhere around the world who are interested in all things uniquely American. We are thrilled to get to know all of you!  We want to thank you for coming that first time & especially for deciding to visit here regularly.

Looking back, we see that y’all had some favorite topics this year.  Here they are for you to read again or for anyone out there who might have missed them the first time around:

5. Americana’s Book

4.  Penny Loafers

3. Red Wing Shoes

2. Bib Overalls

1. Saddle Oxfords a.k.a. Saddle Shoes

2011 is going to be an exciting year for us here at AMERICANA, starting early in the year with the launch of our web shop.

It is our promise to you to give the best selection of unique pieces of American vintage clothing, along with a great story and an exceptional customer experience to go along with it!

In the meantime, be sure to make the best of what’s left of 2010!

9 Comments

Filed under About Americana

9 responses to “2010 Year-End Round-Up of AMERICANA

  1. Ina

    Thank you for this great year! I’m so looking forward to 2011!

    Hope you had a great Christmas.

  2. Ina: Hope you had a great Christmas as well. You can’t imagine how we soooo look forward to 2011. It’s going to be a big year for AMERICANA!

  3. Gina, I’ve been meaning to tell you how much I’m enjoying the A -Z Book. Well done! and a Happy New Year to you.

  4. Wow Lizzie, you don’t know how much this means to me coming from you! Thank you so very, very much! Actually, this is the first edition & an ongoing project of mine. Future editions will be more in-depth & contain more entries. I would love your input if you have any suggestions or sources. Perhaps we’ll have the chance to meet in 2011?!

  5. Mimosa

    Thanks for a very interesting information and “eye-candy” aka visual trip here – and thanks for great time at TampereVintage and before and after it 🙂 . See you again in 2011!

  6. Mimosa: Visiting you in Tampere was one of the highlights of 2010 for me! I hope to see you early in 2011…perhaps at Helsinki Vintage in March?

  7. Oh, Gina, you are too kind.
    I’m sure I can come up with a few ideas for new entries. I need to keep a list so that if something occurs to me I won’t forget it!

    And I’d love to meet you this year. Will you be in North Georgia?

  8. I’m sure you already have a ton of ideas for entries in that encyclopedic mind of your’s 😉 Indeed, I will be in North Georgia visiting family sometime during the warmer months of 2011. I’ll let you know when plans are made. Hope to see you then!

  9. Yeah! This will be a very fun time….

Leave a Reply

