Retrospective of An Amazing Year For AMERICANA

We’ve come a long way since we launched AMERICANA Classic Vintage in February of 2010.  We’ve met so many great people who have pushed us forward on this journey & we aim to make 2011 even more exciting year for all of us!

Here are some of our favorite moments with you from 2010:

AMERICANA's Debut @ Live & Jive in February

Our photo shoot with Mårten Kaijser, Emilie Karlberg, Anna H. & Brent Chua

The Peace and Love We Felt @ The Peace & Love Festival

Power Big Meet in July - The Hottest Weekend This Summer for Sweden & AMERICANA

We ♥ Helsinki Vintage!

Bakåt:Framåt - Amazing in Every Way!

A-Z of Classic American Clothing Book Launch in November @ The Korjaamo Shop in Helsinki

The Awesome People @ Tampere Vintage

The Warm Estonian Folks @ Vintage Tallinn in November

Thanks so much to everyone for making AMERICANA’s first year one we’ll never forget!

We’ll see y’all in 2011!

5 Comments

Filed under About Americana

5 responses to “Retrospective of An Amazing Year For AMERICANA

  1. Happy New Year Gina and thank you so much for your lovely presents lately!
    I’m so ashamed I haven’t thanked you until now… But, I collected the latest one yesterday, and I couldn’t wait to wear the fantastic Pendleton-jacket that was inside even if it was a bit too cold outside! It fit perfectly, looking excellent with my new overalls from Freddies of Pinewood.
    The striped t-shirt with a collar you sent me was though a bit too big, so I think I will pass it on to one of my friends.
    See you on Rocket Room on january 29th?
    Have a great holiday!

  2. Ina

    Great pictures and a great year, I’m happy I’ve had the chance to be a part of Americana’s year, too!
    Happy New Year!

  3. Miriam & Ina: Thanks so much for your kind words. Happy New Year to y’all too!

  4. Americana made my tough year very special! I can’t wait to see what the next year will bring!

  5. So glad AMERICANA shed some light into your year. We can’t wait to see what 2011 will bring either. Judging from what we can see into the future, though, it all looks so goooooooood!

Leave a Reply

