The Baseball Shirt

Baseball Legend Stan Musial Wearing a Baseball Shirt with Cardinal Red Sleeves

The Major League Baseball season opener is this Thursday, so I thought I’d go with a blog post to celebrate the big day…

Baseball shirts are three-quarter length, raglan sleeve t-shirts worn under a team uniform shirt.  The sleeves and neckband are made of a contrasting color to the body of the shirt and can be seen extending out from under the short-sleeved uniform shirt.

These t-shirts were very popular with American youth during the 1970s.  They can be plain or have a silk-screened graphic on the front.

Baseball Shirt - Photo via Symic

Take me out to the ballgame…

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Hit a Home Run with Your Spring Wardrobe

AMERICANA Classic Vintage Online Shop Opens Very Soon!

3 Comments

Filed under Baseball Clothes, Baseball Shirt, Shirts

3 responses to “The Baseball Shirt

  1. I loved baseball tees. I still have my Merle Haggard one I got in the late 70s! Good times…

  2. Baseball shirts are very sexy on women, all while still being casual! I wish I had one, I definately must get one :D.

Leave a Reply

